Pierre Schaeffer - Suite pour quatorze instruments
  Year :   1949
  Location :   France
  Worktype :   Composition
  Materials:   -
  Info :   Paris

  Work Details  
  In collaboration with Pierre Henry. the starting point for the syntax for musique concrete . It consisted of five movements. The Courante was a montage of an entire library of source material. The Gavotte was a simple musical phrase on different instruments. Pitch transposition was used for variations. Schaeffer was not happy with the results since the phrase retained many of its original characteristics, even with all of the treatments.